Forever My Duke by Olivia Drake

Forever My Duke

Unlikely Duchess, Book 2

 

“Sure to keep returning readers invested in the series.” – Publishers Weekly on Forever My Duke

“Will appeal to fans of Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.” – Booklist starred review on Forever My Duke

“American and English cultures clash in the parlor and the bedroom in Drake’s latest outing (after The Duke I Once Knew). Readers looking to cheer on two unlikely lovers will gravitate to this title.” – Library Journal

 

Forever My Duke is the second novel in a brand new Regency romance series from Olivia Drake about rakish dukes and the governesses who steal their hearts.

“I find Miss Fanshawe to be quite charming—for an American.”—The Prince Regent

Hadrian Ames, the Duke of Clayton, needs a bride. He even has the perfect one picked out. That is, until he meets the lovely, free-spirited Natalie Fanshawe. She’s the opposite of what a man of his high rank should desire in a wife—an outspoken American who has never even set foot in a London ballroom.

But Natalie doesn’t have time to be swept off her feet by a handsome duke who must be a spoiled scoundrel like every other British lord. And she couldn’t care less about Hadrian’s title. After all, it’s not as if he actually worked to attain his wealth and status. He surely can’t understand what it’s like to be a busy woman, planning to open a school while trying to reunite a six-year-old orphan with his English relatives. Nevertheless, Hadrian launches his campaign to win her heart. Can the utterly delightful American beauty ever find a way to love him…despite his being a duke?

Amazon | BN | AppleBooks | Kobo

 

 

Forever My Duke was my first book by Olivia Drake. I found it to be a very enjoyable read that kept me entertained throughout.

Hadrian Ames, the Duke of Clayton, and Miss Natalie Fanshawe meet at an inn on a stormy night. That sounds very mysterious and romantic… truth is they met because of Leo. Leo is a precocious six-year-old who Natalie is guardian of, and he has decided to sneak off to hide under the Duke’s table. Of course Natalie goes looking for him but before she can find him she comes face to face with the gorgeous but stuffy Duke.

I really enjoyed the characters in this book. Natalie was spirited, caring and passionate. Hadrian was exceedingly proper but had a huge heart hidden underneath that stuffy exterior. And Leo was just too cute for words. I couldn’t help but cheer for them to find a way to be together. To ignore societal norms. To become a family.

Forever My Duke left me with a smile on my face after spending a quiet Sunday cuddled up with its characters.

Unlikely Duchess, Book 1

Amazon | BN | AppleBooks | Kobo

 

Olivia Drake is a New York Times bestselling author who lives in Texas. Her novels have won critical acclaim and numerous industry awards, including the prestigious RITA. Olivia is the author of Scandal of the Year, Never Trust a Rogue, and If the Slipper Fits among others.

Website | Twitter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.