Thunder Rolls by Dee Davis ~ Release Day Launch

Rising storm RDL Header Banner

We are so excited to bring you the Release Day Launch for THUNDER ROLLS by Dee Davis! THUNDER ROLLS is Episode 8 in the Rising Storm Series brought to you by 1001 Dark Nights. Grab the last episode in Season One of this sexy series today!


Thunder Rolls - Episode 8 - cover

Rising Storm Episode 8 (Nov. 12): Dee Davis’s Thunder Rolls

Amazon ** iBooks ** Barnes & Noble **GooglePlay


Welcome to Storm, Texas, where passion runs hot, desire runs deep, and secrets have the power to destroy…

Nestled among rolling hills and painted with vibrant wildflowers, the bucolic town of Storm, Texas, seems like nothing short of perfection.

But there are secrets beneath the facade. Dark secrets. Powerful secrets. The kind that can destroy lives and tear families apart. The kind that can cut through a town like a tempest, leaving jealousy and destruction in its wake, along with shattered hopes and broken dreams. All it takes is one little thing to shatter that polish.

Reading like an on-going drama in the tradition of classic day and night-time soap operas like Dallas, Dynasty, and All My Children, Rising Storm is full of scandal, deceit, romance, passion, and secrets.

With 1001 Dark Nights as the “producer,” Julie Kenner and Dee Davis use a television model with each week building on the last to create a storyline that fulfills the promise of a drama-filled soap opera. Joining Kenner and Davis in the “writer’s room” is an incredible group of New York Times bestselling authors such as Lexi Blake, Elisabeth Naughton, Larissa Ione, Rebecca Zanetti and Lisa Mondello who have brought their vision of Storm to life.

A serial soap opera containing eight episodes in season one, the season premiere of Rising Storm, TEMPEST RISING, debuted September 24th with each subsequent episode releasing consecutively this fall.

So get ready. The storm is coming.


Thunder Rolls - teaser 2


About THUNDER ROLLS: Episode 8 of the Rising Storm Series

Secrets, Sex and Scandals …

Welcome to Storm, Texas, where passion runs hot, desire runs deep, and secrets have the power to destroy… Get ready. The storm is coming.

In the season finale …

As Hannah Grossman grapples with the very real possibility that she is dating one Johnson brother while secretly in love with another, the entire town prepares for Founders Day. The building tempest threatens not just Hannah’s relationship with Tucker and Tate, but everyone in Storm as dire revelations threaten to tear the town apart.


Jill’s Review for THUNDER ROLLS

Here we are… Episode #8 has rolled in and we are at the close of the season – cue sniffles! I am going to be so lost without my weekly fix of the residents of Storm!! However Dee Davis sets us up quite nicely here in Thunder Rolls and leaves us hanging on the edge of our seats (just as any good season finale) and counting down the time until Season 2.

Thunder Rolls ends Season 1 as we started with secrets, sex and scandals… The biggest difference here, is that now they becomeEXPOSED!

So we revisit Hannah Grossman – seems she may have been dating the WRONG brother all of this time. And it isn’t just her that thinks it… Tucker is also in love with his brother’s girl *GASP* Uh Oh! Will they betray Tate? Well… would it be a soap without some sex and betrayal? (Just saying!) Now Founders Day is finally here! As the town gathers together, Dakota is presented an unexpected opportunity that she can’t help but use to her advantage. With only revenge on her mind – to take down Senator Rush for breaking it off with her – Dakota reveals a secret that will shock everyone sitting there. Will those affected be able to recover? Only time will tell.

OMG! Dee Davis packed a helluva punch with this episode! She broke open a few huge scandals and secrets that left the residents of Storm scrambling. This was the perfect way to leave us hanging in a season finale! There are still a plethora of secrets hidden, ones that were just revealed that we are dying to see how their reveals will play out, and all the emotions that are now flowing through the town are sure to bring on a whole new storm!

I definitely recommend that you tune into this series. Just start from the beginning 😉 They are fun, quick reads that will grab you and suck you in!

I received a complimentary copy of Thunder Rolls in exchange for my honest review.


Experience Rising Storm Here…

Rising Storm - Book Banner 2

Rising Storm Episode 1 (Sept. 24): Julie Kenner’s Tempest Rising

Amazon  ** iBooks ** Barnes & Noble **GooglePlay

Rising Storm Episode 2 (Oct. 1): Lexi Blake’sWhite Lightning

Amazon ** iBooks ** Barnes & Noble **GooglePlay

Rising Storm Episode 3 (Oct. 8): Elisabeth Naughton’s Crosswinds

Amazon ** iBooks ** Barnes & Noble **GooglePlay

Rising Storm Episode 4 (Oct. 15): Jennifer Probst’s Dance in the Wind

Amazon **iBooks ** Barnes & Noble **GooglePlay

Rising Storm Episode 5 (Oct. 22): Larissa Ione’sCalm Before the Storm

Amazon ** iBooks ** Barnes & Noble **GooglePlay

Rising Storm Episode 6 (Oct. 29): Rebecca Zanetti’s Take the Storm

Amazon **iBooks ** Barnes & Noble **GooglePlay

Rising Storm Episode 7 (Nov. 5): Lisa Mondello’sWeather the Storm

Amazon ** iBooks ** Barnes & Noble **GooglePlay

Rising Storm Episode 8 (Nov. 12): Dee Davis’sThunder Rolls

Amazon ** iBooks ** Barnes & Noble **GooglePlay


And don’t miss Season Two of the Rising Storm Series coming in 2016! Sign up for the newsletter here so you don’t miss a minute of the drama!


Thunder Rolls - teaser 1



Dee Davis - Author picAbout Dee Davis:

Bestselling author Dee Davis has a masters degree in public administration. Prior to writing, she served as the director of two associations, wrote award winning PSAs, did television and radio commercials, starred in the Seven Year Itch, taught college classes, and lobbied both the Texas Legislature and the US Congress.

Her highly acclaimed first novel, Everything In Its Time, was published in July 2000. Since then, among others, she’s won the Booksellers Best, Golden Leaf, Texas Gold and Prism awards, and been nominated for the National Readers Choice Award, the Holt and two RT Reviewers Choice Awards.

Recently she was honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award from the New York Romance Writers and has also been nominated for a Lifetime Achievement Award for romantic suspense from Romantic Times. In addition, she is Hall of Fame member of the New Jersey Romance Writers and was awarded an Odyssey Medal from Hendrix College.

To date, she has written over twenty-five romantic suspense, time travel, and women’s fiction novels and novellas. Among her latest books you’ll find her A-Tac, Liar’s Game, and Last Chance series.

She’s lived in Austria and traveled in Europe extensively. And although she now resides in an 1802 farmhouse in Connecticut, she still calls Texas home.

Visit Dee Davis’ website.


Rising Storm Website | Facebook |Twitter | 1001 Dark Nights | Rising Storm on Goodreads




Prairie landscapes



InkSlinger-Blogger banner-New

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.